quick weekend to St George

This past weekend, Wesley and I went to St George. We live in Orem, Utah so the drive was less than 4 hours; it was the perfect little weekend trip. The best part was we went to see a very good friend of mine who is about to leave to go to Korea for a mission for the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints. Thats right- one of my best friends in the whole world is going to Seoul, Korea for 18 months. I am beyond excited she gets this opportunity and I am so proud of her (although I will miss her a lot).

IMG_9131

I know- she seems pretty cool. Thats because she is- so Korea better prepare itself…

So, we got into St George around 1 in the afternoon and after eating lunch, I had to get cupcakes at this delicious place called 25 Main and then we went up to Dixie Rock so we could see a lovely view of St George.

IMG_9179

Please excuse how awkward Wesley and I are and try to see the beautiful city behind us.

IMG_9121

We love that Red Rock in St George

IMG_9191

After a fun weekend of spending time with  one of my best friends, I said goodbye until I see her again in a year and a half. I love ya, girl and you are going to rock your mission.

– M

***Wesley will be doing a post of the awesome pictures he took at Dixie Rock in St George. Be prepared for those!

One thought on “quick weekend to St George

Leave a Reply

