General Conference : October 2015

Hey everyone- Wesley here and me starting to post on here is a little late. But, better late than never, right? I can think of no better first post than to share my love of the gospel of Jesus Christ and talk about General Conference of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints.

FullSizeRender (5)

My wife gave a little background of General Conference in her post last week so I’m just going to get straight into it. I always look forward to hearing Elder Bednar, Elder Holland, and President Monson speak. However, my favorite speakers change all the time. This conference, I loved listening to President Eyring speak. He always gives the impression like he is talking directly to you in a normal conversation, instead of giving a talk to millions of people.

One of my favorite parts of any talk is when the speaker tells stories. Of course, there are a lot of important parts of a talk- I just love hearing stories and then hearing the speaker connect it to a life lesson or important principle. This is another reason I have loved listing to President Eyring lately. He always shares stories from his life and he speaks with so much emotion- it’s enlightening.

IMG_9568

I hope everyone had an awesome time at conference! If you missed any of it or want to check it out for the first time, go here!

  • – W
One thought on “General Conference : October 2015

  1. Pingback: My Number One Rule For Cleaning |

Leave a Reply

