the most romantic time of year

I have loved Halloween as long as I can remember.

I just think it’s the funnest, awesomest, best holiday ever and I look forward to it every year. I also think Halloween is the most romantic holiday and every year I get super cheesy and want to spend the whole day with my husband.

Flashback Halloween night 2012.

IMG_9643

Wesley and I had been hanging out for a few months and although I was too scared to admit it- I was falling in love with him. I always wanted to be with him so of course, I wanted to do something fun with him on Halloween. We went to Queen Mary: Dark Harbor in Long Beach, California. This was the first year we had been and we were having a blast going through the mazes and getting scared.

At 11:11 we were waiting in line to go through another maze. I turned to Wesley and said “it’s 11:11- you have to make a wish!” He shut his eyes super tight and made a wish. Immediately afterwards I started bugging him, wanting to know what his wish was. I even tried bargaining- telling him I would say what my wish was.

After 5 or 10 minutes of bothering him, he pulled me close and whispered in my ear “I wished we would be together forever.” I stood there shocked, with a stupid smile on my face. No one had ever said something like that to me. I had serious boyfriends in the past but they would never say something so sweet or something that would leave them so vulnerable. But Wesley was real. He was genuine. And it took me by surprise. I had no idea what to say so I just stood there smiling at him. He held me and asked “What did you wish for?” I smiled bigger and said “I wished you would tell me what you wished for.”

2 thoughts on “the most romantic time of year

Leave a Reply

