Nightly Beauty Rituals

Having some kind of nightly ritual for your skin is so important!

So many companies and websites have discussed the importance of going to bed with healthy, clean skin. These companies include: Allure Magazine, RealSimple, Fitness Magazine, and I found this awesome article on Huffington Post

“According to researchers at the University of California-Irvine, new skin cells grow faster while you sleep, so a good evening facial routine should be a high priority. At night, the goal is to repair damage from the day’s pollution, sun and stress, as well as to hydrate since you lose more water from your skin as you snooze, according to cosmetic dermatologist Dr. Doris Day.”

Since I am a skin care addict, I thought I would share my nightly beauty routine!

FullSizeRender (13)

#1 – Burt’s Bees Sensitive Facial Cleaning Towelettes – I’m one of those people who shower at night. So, I normally get all my make up form the day off in the shower. However, if I ever have any left over eye makeup (such a pain to get off), I use these towelettes and I love them! Burt’s Bees has always been a favorite of mine and the fact that they have an entire line for sensitive skin makes me like this company more!

#2 – LeeAnni Eco Go Away Gloomy Day – This stuff is amazing! It goes on so smoothly and is so light on my skin. I use it before my moisturizer and it has really helped my skin look brighter and just feel better. Also, I love products that have fun names!

#3 – Tucker Ashley Advanced Peptide Eye Complex – I got this Tucker Ashley product from subscribing to Ipsy. A little bit goes a long way with this particular product, which I love. I have never used an eye cream regularly before and this one has definitely made me realize how much I need one! I use it every morning and night and I am so sad my sample is almost gone!

#4 – Tucker Ashley Perfecting Moisturizer – I also got this product from Ipsy. I try out different moisturizers often because I love trying things out and finding new products I love. In the past, I have used Alba Botanica; but, when I got this in the mail, I was so excited to try it out! This moisturizer is so light on my skin and does not make me feel greasy or oily at all! I may have to purchase this again when my sample runs out 😉

So, this is my nightly routine! I stick to it every night, which I think is important, and then I have a different routine for the morning. Does anyone have any other tips or thoughts for what you do at night for your skin? Hope you had fun learning about some products I love!

3 thoughts on “Nightly Beauty Rituals

Leave a Reply

