Winter Wonderland

I am definitely a summer girl.

I love green trees, lakes, waterfalls, barbecue, clear nights, the sun… I just can’t lie. I have a favorite season. And it’s Summer. It’s a good thing the seasons are not my children- that might be problematic.

Anyway! So, Summer is great, Spring is beautiful, and I definitely do not mind Autumn. But, Winter and I have not had the greatest relationship. When I lived in Southern California, I never really noticed it because my Winter in Huntington Beach consisted of 75 degree weather and beach days. No, it wasn’t until I moved to Utah that I found out me and Winter don’t really get along.

It’s cold. It’s dark. My heating bill goes up. I slip on ice all the time. Driving is a hazard. The list can go on and on. So, every once in awhile I just need that little reminder that Winter is beautiful in it’s own way.

Today I got that little reminder.

imageimageimage

I mean- yes, it is still dark and cold. But it is oh so magical.

2 thoughts on “Winter Wonderland

Leave a comment